Deleting Tenants

Users with the Manage Tenants permission in their Security Profile and a member of the Provider tenant can delete a tenant.

To delete a tenant click the Tools navigation icon and then click the Tenants link from the administration sub-menu. The Tenants tab displays containing configured alerts that the user can see. To delete an existing tenant, complete the following steps:

  1. Select a single tenant on the tenant table and click the Delete X icon.

  2. You are prompted: "Deleting a tenant is irreversible and will permanently remove all tenant data and recorded medias. Are you sure you want to delete the Tenant?" Click the OK button.

Deleting a tenant is permanent and cannot be undone. All data associated with the tenant is permanently deleted, including its users, recordings, evaluations, configuration and historical records. Recordings are removed from disk or cloud storage as a background task during the next available maintenance period, so it may take some time for them to be removed from storage, especially when remote cloud storage is used.

If you may need the tenant’s data again, do not delete the tenant. Set the tenant’s Status to Inactive instead. Inactive tenants cannot be logged into, but all of their data is retained.

See Also: