Deleting Security Profiles

Users with the Change System Settings permission in their Security Profile can delete a security profile.

To delete a security profile click the Tools navigation icon and then click the Security Profiles link from the administration sub-menu. The Security Profiles tab displays containing the list of security profiles. To delete a security profile, complete the following steps:

  1. Select a single security profile on the security profiles table and click the Delete X icon.

  2. You are prompted to confirm that you want to delete the security profile permanently. Click the OK button.

Before you can delete a security profile, all members have to be deleted from the member list. See the Assigning Users to Security Profiles topic for the necessary steps to remove members.

See Also: