Transcription and Retention

Transcription files will utilize the same setting that are identified for the recording. Completed transcriptions are stored as .txt files in the same locations as the recording files. If encryption is enabled, then these files will be encrypted. If a retention setting indicates to move or delete a recording file, the transcription files will also be deleted. Archived recordings will also archive transcription files.

All transcription services also have a setting to "Store Transcription Attempt Data". This setting only stores the API result (i.e. success or error) of the request itself, and does not store any data pertaining to the contents of the transcription. This data is used to display the current state of the transcription request in the client UI.