Canceling Archive Tasks
Users with the Change System Settings permission in their Security Profile can cancel an archive task.
To cancel an archive task click the navigation icon and then click the Archive link from the administration sub-menu. The Archive tab displays containing storage locations and archive tasks. To cancel an archive task, complete the following steps:
- Click the link beside the archive task you wish to cancel.
- You are prompted to confirm that you want to cancel the archive task. Click the OK button. Once an archive task has been canceled it is removed from the Archive Tasks list. If the canceled archive is currently running, then it is stopped and removed.